Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! I love the start of a new year because it’s a time for fresh starts. Whether you make resolutions or not, the New Year is a good time to reflect and move forward with a renewed energy. At the beginning of each year, I think about all that I accomplished in the past year and what I want to accomplish in the year ahead. Whether I accomplish all I set out to do or not doesn’t matter. It’s looking back and realizing all I’ve done that is rewarding. This year, my goals are to continue my accomplishments from last year. I ran my first 5K in November and this year I want to run more races, improving my speed, distance, and time. I started my blog last year, and this year I hope to see it grow and expand. I also published two children’s e-books for Kindle last year. This year, I hope to publish more and continue to make strides in my writing. I also had a baby last year, my second and last, and I went back to being a stay-at-home mom. My oldest will be off to Kindergarten in the fall and though she is more than ready to go, I feel like the last 4 and a half years have gone by in a blur. If I had to sum up my New Year’s goal in one word, it would be “Enjoy”. This is a busy period of my life, but it is also a fun and rewarding time. I want to enjoy it as much as possible.

How many of you set New Year’s goals for yourself? What are you most looking forward to in the year ahead? To get thinking about the New Year and to help teach our children and students about this holiday, here are a few links with books and literacy activities I’ve compiled to help learn more about its history and traditions.

Thank you to all of my blog readers. I look forward to another great year, and I wish you all a healthy, happy, prosperous New Year as well.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

